Need to Prove:::

Mumbai, Oct 01: Bengal Tiger Sourav Ganguly will be playing against the Invincible Australians in the upcoming home series. The newly appointed Selection committee which met under Chairmanship of Krishnamchari Srikkanth included Sourav Ganguly for the first two Tests, thereby ending all speculation.

Earlier, Ganguly was ignored for the Irani Cup tie touted as a selection trial by the previous committee with Dilip Vengsarkar at the helm. However today’s selection sparked of immediate celebrations in Ganguly’s home town Kolkata.

Selectors announced a 15 member Team India which would challenge the Aussie might. The surprise selection in the team was leg spinner Amit Mishra.

Team India: Anil Kumble, Sachin Tendulkar, S Badrinath, MS Dhoni, Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Sourav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid, VVS Laxman, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel, Ishant Sharma, RP Singh and Amit Mishra.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: